Home > Government > Boards & Commissions > Election Commission

Election Commission

The Election Commission oversees all city elections, which are conducted by Adams and Jefferson counties, makes recommendations to City Council on precinct changes, reviews TABOR comments from citizens and certifies election results. The commission meets on an as-needed basis with three to five meetings each year. Meetings last one to two hours each.

Board members:

David "Joe" Armstrong
Denis DuFresne
Scott Maddux
Lucy Miller

Council Liaison: Kathryn Skulley  

Staff Liaison and Chair: Michelle Parker, City Clerk