photo credit

!

There is currently a Development Application Moratorium in specific areas of the city that would increase sewer demand on the Big Dry Creek System.

GET DETAILS ON THE DEVELOPMENT APPLICATION MORATORIUM 

The Planning Division is primarily responsible for the coordination and approval process for all proposed land development, and is involved in a number of special projects and long-term land use, urban design and planning activities. The division also performs inspections and enforces development plans and processes to general zoning requests.

Growth Management Code Update 

Planning Services and Applications

Development Review Resources 

Conditional and Special Use Permits

Request to apply for a review of a proposed use that is not an outright permitted use by right within a zoning category.  

Conditional Use Permit Application

Special Use Permit Application

Telecommunication

Request to modify or create a new telecommunication facility on public or private property

Telecommunications Submittal Requirements for Applicants

Variances

Request to apply for a form of relief from the designated zoning requirements that would otherwise be prohibited by code.

Sign Variance 

Variance Application

Special Event/Temporary Use

Special Event Permits are required for any events that will be held on the City Streets and Right-of-Way, within Parks, Open Space, and Trails, and for any event lasting more than two-hours on Private Property. The City has centralized the required forms and review process for all types of Special Event Permits in one Application Packet. Please review the entire Application Packet and submit all of the required forms during application.

Special Event Application Packet

Administrative Support

Karen Gay, Planning Aide, 303-658-2092, kgay@cityofwestminster.us

Planning Manager

Rita McConnell, Planning Manager, 303-658-2093, rmcconne@cityofwestminster.us

Principal Planner

John McConnell, Principal Planner, 303-658-2474, jmcconne@cityofwestminster.us

Planning Staff

Stephanie Ashmann, Senior Planner, 303-658-2104, sashmann@cityofwestminster.us
Patrick Caldwell, Senior Planner, 303-658-2090, pcaldwel@cityofwestminster.us
David German, Senior Planner, 303-658-2479, dgerman@cityofwestminster.us
Amy Johnson, Senior Planner, 303-658-2098, ajohnson@cityofwestminster.us
Jacob Kasza, Planner, 303-658-2123, jpkasza@cityofwestminster.us
Nathan Lawrence, Senior Planner, 303-658-2099, nlawrenc@cityofwestminster.us
Josh Vaughn, Associate Planner, 303-658-2101, jvaughn@cityofwestminster.us
Katie Schwarz, Associate Planner, 303-658-2097, kschwarz@cityofwestminster.us

Planning Programs

Joe Schalk, Program Planner, 303-658-2342, jschalk@cityofwestminster.us
Glenn Kollman, Record Management Tech, 303-658-2138, gkollman@cityofwestminster.us
Scott Kolowitz, ODP Inspector, 303-658-2086, skolowit@cityofwestminster.us
Harvey Morris, Code Enforcement Officer, 303-658-2109, hmorris@cityofwestminster.us

Long Range Planner

Andrew Spurgin, Long Range Planner, 303-658-2127, aspurgin@cityofwestminster.us

City Urban Designer
Sean McCartney, City Urban Designer, 303-658-2095, smccartn@cityofwestminster.us