Home > Libraries > Events/Registration > Children & Families

Children & Families

Monday, Jul 15
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Jul 16
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Jul 17
Library Shelves
4-5 p.m.
Celebrate your favorite book characters with a read aloud, games, crafts, and refreshments! Also,...
Illustration of spaceship, stars and planets
4:30-6:30 p.m.
Create a rocket out of a cardboard box, make an alien mask, or anything else your imagination can...
Thursday, Jul 18
Illustration of spaceship, stars and planets
4:30-6:30 p.m.
Create a rocket out of a cardboard box, make an alien mask, or anything else your imagination can...
Friday, Jul 19
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Library Shelves
2-4 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
Bring a blanket or pillow, enjoy some popcorn and sing along to the show! All AGES...
Saturday, Jul 20
Colorful Cat
noon to 3 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to a cat from...
Sunday, Jul 21
Finger Painting
2-3:30 p.m.
South Westminster Arts Group (SWAG) offers free art activities for children and their families. ALL...
Monday, Jul 22
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Jul 23
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Jul 24
There are no events scheduled for this day
Thursday, Jul 25
Illustration of spaceship, stars and planets
4:30-6:30 p.m.
Create a rocket out of a cardboard box, make an alien mask, or anything else your imagination can...
Friday, Jul 26
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Jul 27
Boy petting dog and reading book.
2-3:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to one of our...
Sunday, Jul 28
There are no events scheduled for this day
Monday, Jul 29
Girl with glasses and headline Geek Girl Camp
1-4 p.m.
No boys allowed at our summer STEM camp for girls! Meet women working in the fields of science and...
Tuesday, Jul 30
Girl with glasses and headline Geek Girl Camp
1-4 p.m.
No boys allowed at our summer STEM camp for girls! Meet women working in the fields of science and...
Wednesday, Jul 31
Girl with glasses and headline Geek Girl Camp
1-4 p.m.
No boys allowed at our summer STEM camp for girls! Meet women working in the fields of science and...
Thursday, Aug 01
Girl with glasses and headline Geek Girl Camp
1-4 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
No boys allowed at our summer STEM camp for girls! Meet women working in the fields of science and...
Illustration of spaceship, stars and planets
4:30-6:30 p.m.
Create a rocket out of a cardboard box, make an alien mask, or anything else your imagination can...
Friday, Aug 02
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Aug 03
There are no events scheduled for this day
Sunday, Aug 04
Child building toothpick bridge
2-3 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
Learn about basic STEM principles using a variety of materials. Parents are welcome to join in the...
Monday, Aug 05
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Aug 06
Two girls building with Legos
6-7 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
Hear a story, then use your creativity and imagination to build something based on that month’s...
Wednesday, Aug 07
Two girls building with Legos
6-7 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
Hear a story, then use your creativity and imagination to build something based on that month’s...
Blue Legos
6-7 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
Hear a story, then use your creativity and imagination to build something based on that month’s...
Thursday, Aug 08
Illustration of spaceship, stars and planets
4:30-6:30 p.m.
Create a rocket out of a cardboard box, make an alien mask, or anything else your imagination can...
Friday, Aug 09
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Aug 10
Boy petting dog and reading book.
2-3:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to one of our...
Sunday, Aug 11
There are no events scheduled for this day
Monday, Aug 12
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Aug 13
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Aug 14
woman and girl in yoga poses
4-5 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
Learn basic yoga poses through stories, songs, and games! Adult caregivers are welcome to...
Thursday, Aug 15
Illustration of spaceship, stars and planets
4:30-6:30 p.m.
Create a rocket out of a cardboard box, make an alien mask, or anything else your imagination can...
Friday, Aug 16
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Movie Popcorn
2-4 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
The popcorn is ready. Just bring your blanket or pillow and enjoy the show. All AGES...
Saturday, Aug 17
There are no events scheduled for this day
Sunday, Aug 18
Finger Painting
2-3:30 p.m.
South Westminster Arts Group (SWAG) offers free art activities for children and their families. ALL...
Monday, Aug 19
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Aug 20
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Aug 21
Library Shelves
4-5 p.m.
Celebrate your favorite book characters with a read aloud, games, crafts, and refreshments! Also,...
Thursday, Aug 22
Illustration of spaceship, stars and planets
4:30-6:30 p.m.
Create a rocket out of a cardboard box, make an alien mask, or anything else your imagination can...
Friday, Aug 23
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Aug 24
Colorful Cat
noon to 3 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to a cat from...
Boy petting dog and reading book.
2-3:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to one of our...
Sunday, Aug 25
There are no events scheduled for this day
Monday, Aug 26
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Aug 27
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Aug 28
There are no events scheduled for this day
Thursday, Aug 29
Illustration of spaceship, stars and planets
4:30-6:30 p.m.
Create a rocket out of a cardboard box, make an alien mask, or anything else your imagination can...
Friday, Aug 30
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Aug 31
There are no events scheduled for this day
Sunday, Sep 01
There are no events scheduled for this day
Monday, Sep 02
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Sep 03
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Sep 04
There are no events scheduled for this day
Thursday, Sep 05
Illustration of spaceship, stars and planets
4:30-6:30 p.m.
Create a rocket out of a cardboard box, make an alien mask, or anything else your imagination can...
Friday, Sep 06
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Sep 07
There are no events scheduled for this day
Sunday, Sep 08
There are no events scheduled for this day
Monday, Sep 09
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Sep 10
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Sep 11
woman and girl in yoga poses
4-5 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
Learn basic yoga poses through stories, songs, and games! Adult caregivers are welcome to...
Thursday, Sep 12
Illustration of spaceship, stars and planets
4:30-6:30 p.m.
Create a rocket out of a cardboard box, make an alien mask, or anything else your imagination can...
Friday, Sep 13
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...