Home > Libraries > Events/Registration > Children & Families

Children & Families

Monday, May 20
Boy petting dog and reading book.
4-5:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to one of our...
Tuesday, May 21
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, May 22
There are no events scheduled for this day
Thursday, May 23
Teddy Bear
10:30-11:30 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
Bring your favorite teddy bear or stuffed animal and a blanket for a picnic outside! Enjoy stories,...
Friday, May 24
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, May 25
Boy petting dog and reading book.
2-3:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to one of our...
Sunday, May 26
There are no events scheduled for this day
Monday, May 27
Boy petting dog and reading book.
4-5:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to one of our...
Tuesday, May 28
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, May 29
There are no events scheduled for this day
Thursday, May 30
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, May 31
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Jun 01
Illustration of spaceship, stars and planets
1-4 p.m.
Put on your craziest alien themed costume and join an out-of-this world dance party. Register for...
Sunday, Jun 02
Child building toothpick bridge
2-3 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
Learn about basic STEM principles using a variety of materials. Parents are welcome to join in the...
Monday, Jun 03
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Jun 04
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Jun 05
Blue Legos
6-7 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
Hear a story, then use your creativity and imagination to build something based on that month’s...
Thursday, Jun 06
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Jun 07
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Colorful Cat
3:30-4:30 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
Calling all cat lovers! Hear a story about our feline friends, then make a craft to take home. ALL...
Saturday, Jun 08
Boy petting dog and reading book.
2-3:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to one of our...
Sunday, Jun 09
Yarn and Knitting needles
1:30-3:30 p.m.
Knit or crochet an 18x24 inch blanket for babies in NICUs across the United States. Patterns, yarn...
Monday, Jun 10
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Jun 11
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Jun 12
woman and girl in yoga poses
4-5 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
Learn basic yoga poses through stories, songs, and games! Adult caregivers are welcome to...
Thursday, Jun 13
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Jun 14
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Movie Seats
10:30 a.m. to noon
Irving Street Library, Community Room
Singing and dancing are what the Trolls do best! Join the party as we watch the movie, and receive a...
Saturday, Jun 15
Mad Science logo on black background
2-3 p.m.
What do a rocket launch and egg toss have in common? Find out with Mad Science of Colorado's...
Sunday, Jun 16
Yarn and Knitting needles
1:30-3:30 p.m.
Knit or crochet an 18x24 inch blanket for babies in NICUs across the United States. Patterns, yarn...
Finger Painting
2-3:30 p.m.
South Westminster Arts Group (SWAG) offers free art activities for children and their families. ALL...
Monday, Jun 17
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Jun 18
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Jun 19
Library Shelves
4-5 p.m.
Celebrate your favorite book characters with a read aloud, games, crafts, and refreshments! Also,...
Illustration of spaceship, stars and planets
5-7 p.m.
Aboard the spaceship Adams, a group of scientists, engineers, and a few unlucky travelers are...
Thursday, Jun 20
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Jun 21
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Illustration of spaceship, stars and planets
2-4 p.m.
Aboard the spaceship Adams, a group of scientists, engineers, and a few unlucky travelers are...
Saturday, Jun 22
Colorful Cat
noon to 3 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to a cat from...
Boy petting dog and reading book.
2-3:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to one of our...
Illustration of spaceship, stars and planets
2-4 p.m.
Aboard the spaceship Adams, a group of scientists, engineers, and a few unlucky travelers are...
Sunday, Jun 23
Illustration of spaceship, stars and planets
2-4 p.m.
Aboard the spaceship Adams, a group of scientists, engineers, and a few unlucky travelers are...
Monday, Jun 24
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Jun 25
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Jun 26
Illustration of spaceship, stars and planets
4:30-6:30 p.m.
Create a rocket out of a cardboard box, make an alien mask, or anything else your imagination can...
Thursday, Jun 27
Illustration of spaceship, stars and planets
4:30-6:30 p.m.
Create a rocket out of a cardboard box, make an alien mask, or anything else your imagination can...
Friday, Jun 28
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Jun 29
There are no events scheduled for this day
Sunday, Jun 30
There are no events scheduled for this day
Monday, Jul 01
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Jul 02
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Jul 03
Blue Legos
6-7 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
Hear a story, then use your creativity and imagination to build something based on that month’s...
Thursday, Jul 04
Illustration of spaceship, stars and planets
4:30-6:30 p.m.
Create a rocket out of a cardboard box, make an alien mask, or anything else your imagination can...
Friday, Jul 05
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Jul 06
Illustration of spaceship, stars and planets
9-11 p.m.
Watch the stars come alive! Seasoned astronomers will highlight the treasures of our sky during this...
Sunday, Jul 07
Child building toothpick bridge
2-3 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
Learn about basic STEM principles using a variety of materials. Parents are welcome to join in the...
Monday, Jul 08
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Jul 09
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Jul 10
woman and girl in yoga poses
4-5 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
Learn basic yoga poses through stories, songs, and games! Adult caregivers are welcome to...
Thursday, Jul 11
Illustration of spaceship, stars and planets
4:30-6:30 p.m.
Create a rocket out of a cardboard box, make an alien mask, or anything else your imagination can...
Friday, Jul 12
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Jul 13
Boy petting dog and reading book.
2-3:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to one of our...
Sunday, Jul 14
There are no events scheduled for this day
Monday, Jul 15
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Jul 16
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Jul 17
Library Shelves
4-5 p.m.
Celebrate your favorite book characters with a read aloud, games, crafts, and refreshments! Also,...
Illustration of spaceship, stars and planets
4:30-6:30 p.m.
Create a rocket out of a cardboard box, make an alien mask, or anything else your imagination can...
Thursday, Jul 18
Illustration of spaceship, stars and planets
4:30-6:30 p.m.
Create a rocket out of a cardboard box, make an alien mask, or anything else your imagination can...
Friday, Jul 19
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Library Shelves
2-4 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
Bring a blanket or pillow, enjoy some popcorn and sing along to the show! All AGES...