Home > Libraries > Events/Registration > Children & Families

Children & Families

Wednesday, Jan 23
There are no events scheduled for this day
Thursday, Jan 24
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Jan 25
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Jan 26
Painted wooden bird house
2-3 p.m.
Birds get cold too! Build a birdhouse to keep your feathery friends nice and warm this winter. Learn...
Sunday, Jan 27
There are no events scheduled for this day
Monday, Jan 28
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Jan 29
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Jan 30
There are no events scheduled for this day
Thursday, Jan 31
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Feb 01
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Feb 02
There are no events scheduled for this day
Sunday, Feb 03
Family with Popcorn
2-4 p.m.
Watch a movie, play card games or checkers, put together a puzzle. ALL AGES...
Monday, Feb 04
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Feb 05
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Feb 06
There are no events scheduled for this day
Thursday, Feb 07
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Feb 08
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Feb 09
Women in red dancing
1:30-2 p.m.
Celebrate African American heritage with a dance performance by the ensemble from Cleo Parker...
Birthday cake with candle
2-3 p.m.
Celebrate by enjoying stories, crafts, birthday treats, and selfies with Clifford. Register online ....
Sunday, Feb 10
Person knitting
1:30-3:30 p.m.
Enjoy the company of other needle workers as you work on your knitting, crocheting, cross-stitch and...
Cartoon image of mad scientist with test tubes
3-4 p.m.
Grab your lab coat and head to the library for some scientific fun! Read a book, learn something...
Monday, Feb 11
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Feb 12
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Feb 13
woman and girl in yoga poses
4-5 p.m.
Learn basic yoga poses through stories, songs, and games! Adult caregivers are welcome to...
Thursday, Feb 14
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Feb 15
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Feb 16
Flatirons
11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m.
View a free series of short films from “Colorado Experience,” a weekly history series produced by...
Sunday, Feb 17
Finger Painting
2-3:30 p.m.
South Westminster Arts Group (SWAG) offers free art activities for children and their families. ALL...
Monday, Feb 18
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Feb 19
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Feb 20
Library Shelves
4-5 p.m.
Celebrate your favorite book characters with a read aloud, games, crafts, and refreshments! Also,...
Thursday, Feb 21
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Feb 22
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Feb 23
Black and white dogs playing with a toy
2-3:30 p.m.
Drop in and create dog treats and fun toys for your furry friend. Make and take a toy and a dog...
Sunday, Feb 24
There are no events scheduled for this day
Monday, Feb 25
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Feb 26
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Feb 27
There are no events scheduled for this day
Thursday, Feb 28
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Mar 01
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Mar 02
There are no events scheduled for this day
Sunday, Mar 03
Family with Popcorn
2-4 p.m.
Watch a movie, play card games or checkers, put together a puzzle. ALL AGES...
Monday, Mar 04
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Mar 05
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Mar 06
There are no events scheduled for this day
Thursday, Mar 07
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Mar 08
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Mar 09
There are no events scheduled for this day
Sunday, Mar 10
Person knitting
1:30-3:30 p.m.
Enjoy the company of other needle workers as you work on your knitting, crocheting, cross-stitch and...
Cartoon image of mad scientist with test tubes
3-4 p.m.
Grab your lab coat and head to the library for some scientific fun! Read a book, learn something...
Monday, Mar 11
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Mar 12
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Mar 13
woman and girl in yoga poses
4-5 p.m.
Learn basic yoga poses through stories, songs, and games! Adult caregivers are welcome to...
Thursday, Mar 14
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Mar 15
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Mar 16
There are no events scheduled for this day
Sunday, Mar 17
Finger Painting
2-3:30 p.m.
South Westminster Arts Group (SWAG) offers free art activities for children and their families. ALL...
Monday, Mar 18
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Mar 19
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Mar 20
Library Shelves
4-5 p.m.
Celebrate your favorite book characters with a read aloud, games, crafts, and refreshments! Also,...
Thursday, Mar 21
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Mar 22
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Mar 23
There are no events scheduled for this day
Sunday, Mar 24
There are no events scheduled for this day