Home > Libraries > Events/Registration > Children & Families

Children & Families

Thursday, Mar 21
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Mar 22
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Mar 23
Boy petting dog and reading book.
2-3:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to one of our...
Sunday, Mar 24
There are no events scheduled for this day
Monday, Mar 25
Purple, red, green, black, and white confetti
1-3 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
School's out for the week! Dress for a mess, get crafty, and create amazing projects. AGES: 5-12...
Boy petting dog and reading book.
4-5:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to one of our...
Tuesday, Mar 26
Purple, red, green, black, and white confetti
1-3 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
School's out for the week! Dress for a mess, get crafty, and create amazing projects. AGES: 5-12...
Lego character riding an ATV made of Legos
1-5 p.m.
It’s drop-in Lego® building time! Discover a new theme each day. AGES: 5-12...
Wednesday, Mar 27
Purple, red, green, black, and white confetti
1-3 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
School's out for the week! Dress for a mess, get crafty, and create amazing projects. AGES: 5-12...
Lego character riding an ATV made of Legos
1-5 p.m.
It’s drop-in Lego® building time! Discover a new theme each day. AGES: 5-12...
Thursday, Mar 28
Purple, red, green, black, and white confetti
1-3 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
School's out for the week! Dress for a mess, get crafty, and create amazing projects. AGES: 5-12...
Lego character riding an ATV made of Legos
1-5 p.m.
It’s drop-in Lego® building time! Discover a new theme each day. AGES: 5-12...
Friday, Mar 29
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Purple, red, green, black, and white confetti
1-3 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
School's out for the week! Dress for a mess, get crafty, and create amazing projects. AGES: 5-12...
Saturday, Mar 30
Boy petting dog and reading book.
2-3:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to one of our...
Sunday, Mar 31
There are no events scheduled for this day
Monday, Apr 01
Boy petting dog and reading book.
4-5:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to one of our...
Tuesday, Apr 02
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Apr 03
There are no events scheduled for this day
Thursday, Apr 04
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Apr 05
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Apr 06
Purple smoothie in a glass with blueberries
2-3 p.m.
Invent and enjoy your own delicious healthy smoothie. Register online . AGES: 9-11...
Boy petting dog and reading book.
2-3:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to one of our...
Sunday, Apr 07
Family with Popcorn
2-4 p.m.
Watch a movie, play card games or checkers, put together a puzzle. ALL AGES...
Monday, Apr 08
Boy petting dog and reading book.
4-5:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to one of our...
Tuesday, Apr 09
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Apr 10
woman and girl in yoga poses
4-5 p.m.
Learn basic yoga poses through stories, songs, and games! Adult caregivers are welcome to...
Thursday, Apr 11
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Apr 12
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Apr 13
Boy petting dog and reading book.
2-3:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to one of our...
Sunday, Apr 14
Person knitting
1:30-3:30 p.m.
Enjoy the company of other needle workers as you work on your knitting, crocheting, cross-stitch and...
Cartoon image of mad scientist with test tubes
3-4 p.m.
Grab your lab coat and head to the library for some scientific fun! Read a book, learn something...
Monday, Apr 15
Boy petting dog and reading book.
4-5:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to one of our...
Tuesday, Apr 16
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Apr 17
Library Shelves
4-5 p.m.
Celebrate your favorite book characters with a read aloud, games, crafts, and refreshments! Also,...
Thursday, Apr 18
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Apr 19
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Apr 20
Boy petting dog and reading book.
2-3:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to one of our...
Sunday, Apr 21
Finger Painting
2-3:30 p.m.
South Westminster Arts Group (SWAG) offers free art activities for children and their families. ALL...
Monday, Apr 22
Boy petting dog and reading book.
4-5:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to one of our...
Tuesday, Apr 23
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Apr 24
There are no events scheduled for this day
Thursday, Apr 25
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Apr 26
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, Apr 27
Basket of flowers
2-3 p.m.
Brighten someone’s day and engage in this forgotten tradition. Make paper baskets for delivering...
Sunday, Apr 28
Cover from Wizard of Oz DVD owned by library
1-4 p.m.
Follow the yellow brick road to the Irving Street Library. Enjoy Wizard of Oz-related crafts,...
Monday, Apr 29
Boy petting dog and reading book.
4-5:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to one of our...
Tuesday, Apr 30
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, May 01
There are no events scheduled for this day
Thursday, May 02
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, May 03
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, May 04
There are no events scheduled for this day
Sunday, May 05
Family with Popcorn
2-4 p.m.
Watch a movie, play card games or checkers, put together a puzzle. ALL AGES...
Monday, May 06
Boy petting dog and reading book.
4-5:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to one of our...
Tuesday, May 07
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, May 08
woman and girl in yoga poses
4-5 p.m.
Learn basic yoga poses through stories, songs, and games! Adult caregivers are welcome to...
Thursday, May 09
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, May 10
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, May 11
There are no events scheduled for this day
Sunday, May 12
Person knitting
1:30-3:30 p.m.
Enjoy the company of other needle workers as you work on your knitting, crocheting, cross-stitch and...
Monday, May 13
Boy petting dog and reading book.
4-5:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to one of our...
Tuesday, May 14
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, May 15
Library Shelves
4-5 p.m.
Celebrate your favorite book characters with a read aloud, games, crafts, and refreshments! Also,...
Thursday, May 16
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, May 17
Logo for national Growing Readers Together program
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
This story time provides early literacy activities and resources for family, friends, and neighbors...
Saturday, May 18
There are no events scheduled for this day
Sunday, May 19
Finger Painting
2-3:30 p.m.
South Westminster Arts Group (SWAG) offers free art activities for children and their families. ALL...
Monday, May 20
Boy petting dog and reading book.
4-5:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginner and struggling readers to gain confidence by sitting and reading to one of our...