Home > Libraries > Events/Registration > Children & Families

Children & Families

Friday, Nov 22
Round circles of tissue paper in different colors
2-4 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
Create art without expectations. A variety of materials provided and supplies change weekly....
Saturday, Nov 23
There are no events scheduled for this day
Sunday, Nov 24
There are no events scheduled for this day
Monday, Nov 25
happy children with confetti
2-3 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
Enjoy stories, songs, and games from different parts of the world. ALL AGES...
Tuesday, Nov 26
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Nov 27
There are no events scheduled for this day
Thursday, Nov 28
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Nov 29
Round circles of tissue paper in different colors
2-4 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
Create art without expectations. A variety of materials provided and supplies change weekly....
Saturday, Nov 30
There are no events scheduled for this day
Sunday, Dec 01
There are no events scheduled for this day
Monday, Dec 02
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Dec 03
Gingerbread house
4-5 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
Decorate your own gingerbread house to take home. All supplies provided. ALL AGES   Register Online...
Wednesday, Dec 04
There are no events scheduled for this day
Thursday, Dec 05
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Dec 06
Round circles of tissue paper in different colors
2-4 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
Create art without expectations. A variety of materials provided and supplies change weekly....
Saturday, Dec 07
pinecones on a snowy branch
2-4 p.m.
Bring the whole family to our free winter make-it-take-it craft party. ALL AGES...
Sunday, Dec 08
There are no events scheduled for this day
Monday, Dec 09
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Dec 10
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Dec 11
woman and girl in yoga poses
4-5 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
Learn basic yoga poses through stories, songs, and games! Adult caregivers are welcome to...
Thursday, Dec 12
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Dec 13
There are no events scheduled for this day
Saturday, Dec 14
There are no events scheduled for this day
Sunday, Dec 15
There are no events scheduled for this day
Monday, Dec 16
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Dec 17
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Dec 18
Library Shelves
4-5 p.m.
Celebrate your favorite book characters with a read aloud, games, crafts, and refreshments! Also,...
Thursday, Dec 19
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Dec 20
Round circles of tissue paper in different colors
2-4 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
Create art without expectations. A variety of materials provided and supplies change weekly....
Saturday, Dec 21
Flatirons
11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Each month, view two short films from “Colorado Experience,” a weekly history series produced by...
Sunday, Dec 22
There are no events scheduled for this day
Monday, Dec 23
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Dec 24
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Dec 25
There are no events scheduled for this day
Thursday, Dec 26
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Dec 27
Round circles of tissue paper in different colors
2-4 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
Create art without expectations. A variety of materials provided and supplies change weekly....
Saturday, Dec 28
happy children with confetti
2-3 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Children's Room
Enjoy stories, songs, and games from different parts of the world. ALL AGES...
Sunday, Dec 29
There are no events scheduled for this day
Monday, Dec 30
There are no events scheduled for this day
Tuesday, Dec 31
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Jan 01
There are no events scheduled for this day
Thursday, Jan 02
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Jan 03
Round circles of tissue paper in different colors
2-4:30 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
Create art without expectations. A variety of materials provided and supplies change weekly....
Saturday, Jan 04
There are no events scheduled for this day
Sunday, Jan 05
Cartoon image of mad scientist with test tubes
3-4 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
Grab your lab coat and head to the library for some scientific fun! Listen to a book, learn...
Monday, Jan 06
Boy petting dog and reading book.
4-5:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginning and struggling readers to gain confidence by reading to one of our gentle...
Tuesday, Jan 07
There are no events scheduled for this day
Wednesday, Jan 08
There are no events scheduled for this day
Thursday, Jan 09
There are no events scheduled for this day
Friday, Jan 10
Round circles of tissue paper in different colors
2-4:30 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
Create art without expectations. A variety of materials provided and supplies change weekly....
Saturday, Jan 11
There are no events scheduled for this day
Sunday, Jan 12
Boy petting dog and reading book.
2-3:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginning and struggling readers to gain confidence by reading to one of our gentle...
Monday, Jan 13
Boy petting dog and reading book.
4-5:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginning and struggling readers to gain confidence by reading to one of our gentle...
Tuesday, Jan 14
Purple, red, green, black, and white confetti
4-5 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
Get creative with crafts and games. AGES: 8-11...
Wednesday, Jan 15
There are no events scheduled for this day
Thursday, Jan 16
Little cowgirl in hat and overalls
10-11 a.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
All week long we’re celebrating all things western with special story times, crafts, and a square...
Friday, Jan 17
Round circles of tissue paper in different colors
2-4:30 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
Create art without expectations. A variety of materials provided and supplies change weekly....
Saturday, Jan 18
Flatirons
11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m.
View two short films from “Colorado Experience,” a weekly history series produced by Rocky Mountain...
Sunday, Jan 19
Finger Painting
2-3:30 p.m.
Irving Street Library, Community Room
South Westminster Arts Group (SWAG) offers free art activities for children and their families. ALL...
Monday, Jan 20
Boy petting dog and reading book.
4-5:40 p.m.
College Hill Library, Children's Program Room
We invite beginning and struggling readers to gain confidence by reading to one of our gentle...
Tuesday, Jan 21
There are no events scheduled for this day