photo credit

Facebook Icon

Instagram Icon    

Looking to get involved in your community? Do you live in Westminster? Are you in high school? If you answered yes to these questions, then the Youth Advisory Panel is right for you!

Who are we?  The Youth Advisory Panel is made up of two or more representatives from local area high schools as well as "at large" members who are home schooled within our city.

What do we do?  Our purpose is to advise City Council and city staff members about matters that concern youth and teens in our city today. These matters include development of citywide community and/or neighborhood programs that address both the short- and long-term needs of Westminster's youth and teen population. In addition to advising city leaders, we give back to our community by taking part in community service projects.

Where do we meet? Monthly meetings are held at Westminster Sports Center, and community service projects are located at various locations within the city.

When do we meet?  The first Thursday of every month at 6 p.m. for meetings; community service times and days vary. 


Please review this sample Youth Advisory Panel application and when you are ready, click the button below to apply. Please don't click the button until you are ready to apply.

Youth Advisory Panel Application 


Youth Advisory Panel leadership and members:


Maya Davis, Chair

Rachel Chagnon, Vice Chair/Treasurer                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    

Jack Schmidt, Secretary

Claudia Semczuk, Public Information

Pauline Semczuk, Public Information

Abbie Robinson, Member

Emma Graziano, Member

Blake Bui, Member

Cohen John Haley, Member

Kylee Nazareth, Member

Abby Waller, Member

Irving Mendoza, Member

Madeline Rouse, Member

Yuri Fung, Member

Kaiya Vierra, Member

McKenzie Jones, Member



Council Liaison: Herb Atchison


Staff Liaison: Kelly Jacobsen



Staff Liaison: Kaela Delgado