photo credit

The Planning Division is primarily responsible for the coordination and approval process for all proposed land development, and is involved in a number of special projects and long-term land use planning activities. The division also performs inspections and enforces development plans and processes to general zoning requests.

Administrative Support

Karen Gay, Planning Aide, 303-658-2092, kgay@cityofwestminster.us
Terrilyn Willette, Administrative Assistant, 303-658-2357, twillette@cityofwestminster.us

Development Manager

Dave Loseman, Development Manager, 303-658-2125, dloseman@cityofwestminster.us

Principal Planner

John McConnell, Principal Planner, 303-658-2474, jmcconne@cityofwestminster.us

Planning Staff

Stephanie Ashmann, Senior Planner, 303-658-2104, sashmann@cityofwestminster.us
Patrick Caldwell, Senior Planner, 303-658-2090, pcaldwel@cityofwestminster.us
David German, Senior Planner, 303-658-2479, dgerman@cityofwestminster.us
Amy Johnson, Senior Planner, 303-658-2098, ajohnson@cityofwestminster.us
Jacob Kasza, Planner, 303-658-2097, jpkasza@cityofwestminster.us
Nathan Lawrence, Senior Planner, 303-658-2099, nlawrenc@cityofwestminster.us
Josh Vaughn, Associate Planner, 303-658-2101, jvaughn@cityofwestminster.us
Katie Schwarz, Associate Planner, 303-658-2097, kschwarz@cityofwestminster.us

Planning Programs

Joe Schalk, Program Planner, 303-658-2342, jschalk@cityofwestminster.us
Glenn Kollman, Record Management Tech, 303-658-2138, gkollman@cityofwestminster.us
Scott Kolowitz, ODP Inspector, 303-658-2086, skolowit@cityofwestminster.us
Harvey Morris, Code Enforcement Officer, 303-658-2109, hmorris@cityofwestminster.us

Long Range Planner

Andrew Spurgin, Long Range Planner, 303-658-2127, aspurgin@cityofwestminster.us

City Urban Designer
Sean McCartney, City Urban Designer, 303-658-2095, smccartn@cityofwestminster.us